Term Dates and Events

We meet on Wednesdays 20:00-22:00 from September to June. Term dates are listed below.

Dance Programmes and Cribs

Programmes and cribs for the next few weeks are published on this page. The dances are selected from the published programmes depending on the attendance on the night. The dances in red below are normally the first and last of the evening and are intended to be danced without reminder or walk-through but a quick recap will be given on request. Other dances will be recapped, walked through or taught as required.

separator

Wednesday 23rd January: Luke Bradley

Reel of the 51st Division
Best set in the Hall

Farewell to Balfour Road   (Richmond Spring Dance)
The Rutland Reel   (Richmond Spring Dance)
The Fireworks Reel
Lord Rosslyn’s Fancy
Lucy Campbell
Lord Eglinton’s Reel
EH3 7AF   (Richmond Spring Dance)
Sands of Morar
The Minister on the Loch   (Richmond Spring Dance)
Adieu mon Ami

Minicrib: 2019-01-23
Keith Rose Crib Diagrams: Rosecrib_2019-01-23

separator

Wednesday 30th January

The Reel of the Royal Scots   (Wembley Ball)
The Irish Rover    (Richmond Spring Dance)

Torque Back
Reel of the Puffins    (Richmond Spring Dance)
The Dundee Dragon   (Richmond Spring Dance)
Mrs Stuart Linnell   (Richmond Spring Dance)
Over the Water to Charlie
Swiss Lassie
A Trip to Bavaria
The Bees of Maggieknockater
Orpington Caledonians
St Columba's Strathspey
The Corian Strathspey
Culla Bay   (London Highland Club Ball)
MacDonald of the Isles

Minicrib: 2019-01-30
Keith Rose Crib Diagrams: Rosecrib_2019-01-30

separator

Wednesday 6th February: Brian Pierson

Tribute to the Borders
The Montgomeries' Rant

A Capital Jig   (Wembley Ball)
The Flying Spur
The 51st Travellers
Farewell to Balfour Road   (Richmond Spring Dance)
The Dancing Master   (Richmond Spring Dance)
A Gin and Tonic   (Richmond Spring Dance)
The Bon Viveur   (Wembley Ball)
The Black Mountain Reel   (Wembley Ball)
The Rose of the North
Cherrybank Gardens
Miss Eleanor   (Richmond Spring Dance)

Minicrib: 2019-02-06
Keith Rose Crib Diagrams: Rosecrib_2019-02-06

separator

Wednesday 13th February: Club Request Evening

Please send dance requests to info@richmondcaledonian.co.uk by 23rd January. This is also an opportunity for you to call a dance of your choice - just say so in the email.

separator

Wednesday 27th February: Catriona Bennett tbc

Wednesday 6th March: Gaynor Curtis

Wednesday 13th March

Wednesday 20th March
Spring Dance Practice

Wednesday 27th March: Jenny Kendrick

Wednesday 3rd April: Deborah Draffin

Wednesday 10th April: Jim Cook

Wednesday 17th April

separator

Wednesday 1st May

Wednesday 8th May: Jim Cook

Wednesday 15th May: Jenny Kendrick
Preceded by the AGM

Wednesday 22nd May: Gaynor Curtis

Wednesday 29th May

Wednesday 5th June

Wednesday 12th June: Deborah Draffin